Close ‘n’ Forget Firefox add on

Very simple add-on that closes the current tab and make Firefox forget about the visit. While Stealther and Distrust require you to turn on private browsing, what if you happen to enter a site that you wished you would not ever had? Close ‘n’ Forget comes to the rescue. Just click the special close button once
you are finished and the web site will be deleted from history and the cookie cleared as if you had never been there.

After installing the extension, find the new “close” button in the toolbar customization panel and drop it in your prefered place. Optionaly, you can add an entry in the contextual menu of each page.

Homepage: http://closenforget.mozdev.org/

Advertisements
Posted in Uncategorized. Comments Off on Close ‘n’ Forget Firefox add on