A better Windows Search? Try Everything

When I am trying out software just to see what is included in the installer or just to get a feel for it to see if it can replace something else I use, or if I am simply uninstalling something I no longer use, I like to be sure everything is gone. I always uninstall software using the free version of Revo Uninstaller but it does not always completely remove everything. This is where Everything search engine comes in. Simply type what you are looking for and Everything shows you where its at or what remains of the leftovers.

Locate files and folders by name instantly.

  • Small installation file
  • Clean and simple user interface
  • Quick file indexing
  • Quick searching
  • Minimal resource usage
  • Share files with others easily
  • Real-time updating

For more information please visit the Everything FAQ

 

Posted in Uncategorized. Comments Off on A better Windows Search? Try Everything
